Follow us on our LinkedIn company page   Follow us
Resize font  
Call us now on 0845 600 4403
 Cyber Incident Helpline +44 (0)1454 451801

ISO27001/ Information Security Management System Development

What is ISO27001 and why do I need it?

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 is an international information security standard published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) under the joint ISO and IEC subcommittee, ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 27.

Information security is a concept ranging beyond the mere prevention of cyber-criminals breaking into your network systems. The way you handle your information on a daily basis is just as important as any digital barrier. The best way to do this is to have a comprehensive Information Security Management System (ISMS) in place.

ISO/IEC 27001:2013 is internationally recognised as a standard for the implementation of an ISMS and covers all aspects of keeping your data safe in a measurable and repeatable format.

Obtaining the ISO27001 certification is proof of the fact that your organization can manage the security of assets such as financial information, intellectual property, employee details or information entrusted to you by third parties. It also shows your clients that you take information security seriously and gives them piece of mind that their data is safe.

ISO27001 / Information Security Management System (ISMS) development is part of PGI’s Information Assurance Consultancy capability.

At PGI, our certified consultants in the 2013 revision can provide full support in all aspects of implementing an ISMS and defining its scope, from risk assessments, policy and procedure creation, to external audit, analysis and aid in the creation of policies, production of the mandatory documentation and pre-audit support, whether it be using 27001 as a baseline for an ISMS or applying for full certification against the standard. We can guide an organisation through any and all aspects of the stages of certification.

Can PGI Cyber help my organisation gain LIST X status?

An organisation must adhere to strict security regulations across all of its sectors, from physical to technical, policy and procedural security in order handle information and work in partnership with Her Majesty’s Government (HMG), UK. Obtaining accreditation against the stringent rules set by the Ministry of Defence, GCHQ (Communications Electronics Security Groups) and CPNI (Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure) results in gaining List X status.

PGI Cyber’s consultants are highly experienced in working with HMG UK at all levels of the Government Classification Scheme. We have the expertise and comprehensive range of services to guide and help you through every step of the implementation of controls necessary to obtain List X status.

Call us now

Call us now to discuss your requirements with one of our consultants.

Test de Penetrare, Scanare de Vulnerabilitati, MoldovaTeste de Penetrare, Scanari de Vulnerabilitati, Moldova